LEAF Awards London, UK: Competition, Buildings, Architects, Winners, Practices, Event

LEAF Awards

2015 Event in London, UK + Winning Architects / Buildings / Interiors in 2014

20 Oct 2015

LEAF Awards 2015

2015 LEAF Awards in London, UK

On behalf of LEAF International, the official LEAF Judging panel are delighted to announce the 2015 winners. All winning projects demonstrate buildings that are setting the benchmark for the international architectural and design community.

Leaf Awards 2015

LEAF International would like to thank all those who entered the Awards and all those who joined us in celebrating at the Landmark Hotel in London, England. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

We would like to say a very special thank you to all of our judges:
– Michael Clark – Director, Aedas
– Alan Crawford -Founder, Crawford Partnership Architects
– Valerie Evans -Director, Architecture, Atkins Global
– Firas Hnoosh – Director, BDP
– Božana Komljenović – Associate, Zaha Hadid Architects
– Lukasz Platkowski – Tall Buildings Practice Area Leader, Principal,
– Heinz Richardson – Director, Jestico + Whiles
– Jim Rimelspach – Principal and Founder, Wilson Associates
– Peter Shaw – Global Board Director, Aedas

This year’s winning projects:

Mixed – Use Building of the Year
Kavellaris Urban Design KUD
Project: 2 girls Building

Leaf Awards 2015 KU
Billy Kavellaris Kavellaris Urban Design KUD – Best Mixed Use Building

Residential Building of the Year – Single Occupancy
Architect Robby Cantarutti
Project: Riverside Cabin

Residential Building of the Year – Multiple Occupancy
Studio MK27
Project: V_Itaim

Leaf Awards 2015 LG
Studiomk27 Laura Guedes with Darren Miller from Rossana UK Best Residential Multiple

International Interior Design Award of the Year
Project: HQ ÖBB

Leaf Awards 2015 IC
INNOCAD with Russel Barnes from Laufen

Commercial Building of the Year
LAN Architecture
Project: Euravenir Tower

Hospitality Building of the Year
Hiroshi Nakamura & NAP co. Ltd
Project: Ribbon Chapel

Leaf Awards 2015 KO
Kohei Omori from Hiroshi Nakamura & NAP Overall Winner with Maria and Alan Crawford

Refurbishment of the Year
Nikken Space Design LTD
Project: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel, Hiroshima Chapel

Leaf Awards 2015 NS
Takashi Fujii from Nikken Space Design

Public Building of the Year
Tabanlioglu Architects Melkan Gursel & Murat Tabanlioglu
Project: Dakar Congress Center

Steven Holl Architects with JM Architects
Project: Seona Reid Building – Glasgow School of Art

Best Sustainable Development of the Year
Kaunitz Yeung Architecture
Project: Wanarn Clinic

Leaf Awards 2015 DK
David Kaunitz from Kaunitz Yeung Architecture Best Sustainable Project of the Year

Henning Larsen Architects
Campus Kolding, SDU, University of Southern Denmark

Best Future Building of the Year – Drawing Board
Sanjay Puri Architects
Project: Reservoir

3TI Progetti Spa – 3TI LAB Srl
Project: Civic Centre

Best Future Building of the Year – Under Construction
Andrew Bromberg of Aedas
Project: The West Kowloon Terminus under the Hong Kong Section of the Express Rail Link project

Leaf Awards 2015 AB
Katrin with Andrew Bromberg and Rysia

Urban Design of the Year
Henning Larsen Architects and Tredje Natur
Project: Vinge Train Station

Leaf Awards 2015 HL
Werner Frosch from Henning Larsen and Muir Baxter from GIRA

Best Façade Design and Engineering of the Year
Logon Architecture
Project: Shanghai Museum of Glass

Developer of the Year
Battersea Power Station
Project: Battersea Power Station

Lifetime Achievement Winner
Moshe Safdie

Lifetime of the Year Moshe Safdie

Overall Winner
Hiroshi Nakamura & NAP Co. Ltd
Project: Ribbon Chapel

A special thanks to all of our sponsors who helped put this fantastic event and evening celebration together and to our esteemed judging panel.

To view the LEAF Awards website please visit: LEAF Awards

LEAF Awards – 2015 Winners images / information received 191015

Location:London, UK

LEAF Awards Review for 2011

Overall winner for 2011
Milanofiori Residential Complex, Milan, Italy by OBR
Milanofiori Housing
picture from architect

LEAF Awards 2011

e-architect at the LEAF Awards:
LEAF Awards
photo from LEAF Awards

LEAF Awards 2010

LEAF Awards 2010

e-architect was once again a media partner for the LEAF Awards and attended the awards – results for the LEAF Awards listed below, building + architect winners:

The Emirates Glass LEAF Awards Overall Winner

Soccer City Stadium – Boogertman + Partners – “The Melting Pot”
Soccer City Stadium
image : Boogertman Urban Edge and Partners / Populous

LEAF Awards 2009

Qatar Science and Technology Park by Woods Bagot, architects
Qatar Science and Technology Park building
photo from LEAF Awards

LEAF Award Winners 2009 : Photos of the award winners

LEAF Awards 2009 : Press Release

LEAF International – Forum

LEAF Awards 2008

LEAF Award Winners 2008

LEAF Awards 2008 Winner : Performers House Denmark
Schmidt Hammer Lassen Architects

LEAF Awards 2008 Young Architect of the Year Award
Xavier Vilalta Sabartés

Stirling Prize

Pritzker Prize Architects

RIBA Awards

Comments / photos for the LEAF Awards London page welcome

LEAF Awards – page